My lady of pain 

On a bed of hay
Many dalliances were wrought
Time and time, day after day
Battles of sexual prowess were fought

She is a mystery
An inscrutable piece of magic
Harbinger of many a man’s misery
Piercing lovelorn hearts to the quick

A dangerous piece of art, so elegant
Oozing promises of fulfilling unheard fantasies
Look, in her glowing steps pants another miscreant
For her, even Kings would forfeit thrones and riches

She is that punishment
Promised for folk of my sort
Yet many harbor dreams of romantic elopement
Ha! With my lady? An utmost foolish thought

Back to the hay again
I am but an invincible phenom
Owner of the ultimate gain – pain
For in me resides all my lady’s venom

Leave a Reply

