Blind as a..


I had a bird
In my hands
And it’s feathers
All light and
Smooth and
I thought it beautiful

For I was blind.
And four senses
And thoughts
Were my only
Blessings

I had a shoe
A pair actually
And I loved them so
For I was told they
Were of many colors
Like that of the good
Joseph. Blessed
Pious boy. And I loved them too.

And my blindness was
My greatest sympathy
Pity for sight, I say!
Pitiable sight, I now
See how I was

I let the bird fly
And my hands
Did I leave free
I left thoughts of Joseph
And my shoes bare.
My thoughts at rest
And my sympathy dead.

Then,
Did I
Truly love and
See.

5 thoughts on “Blind as a..

        1. It’s like this. I’ve improved a lot from reading works from here yours including. Especially your first poems.. and I’ve grown from there. If there’s one thing I like about your works is what many equate Voltaire’s humor to – Masterpiece of intentional carelessness.. so much effort yet no single effort to make that effort known. I pick different things everywhere..so no it isn’t flattery.

          Liked by 1 person

  1. Poetry as this deserves to be read by many. It’s really fucking good.
    Use Tags and Categories to reach a wider audience.

    Like

Leave a Reply

